---
title: "POST /projects/{project}/global/vmExtensionPolicies/{globalVmExtensionPolicy}/delete"
method: POST
path: "/projects/{project}/global/vmExtensionPolicies/{globalVmExtensionPolicy}/delete"
tags: ["globalVmExtensionPolicies"]
---

# POST /projects/{project}/global/vmExtensionPolicies/{globalVmExtensionPolicy}/delete

`POST /projects/{project}/global/vmExtensionPolicies/{globalVmExtensionPolicy}/delete`

Purge scoped resources (zonal policies) from a global VM extension
policy, and then delete the global VM extension policy. Purge of the scoped
resources is a pre-condition of the global VM extension policy deletion.
The deletion of the global VM extension policy happens after the purge
rollout is done, so it's not a part of the LRO. It's an automatic process
that triggers in the backend.

## Path parameters

- `project` string, required
- `globalVmExtensionPolicy` string, required

## Query parameters

- `requestId` string

## Request body

- GlobalVmExtensionPolicyRolloutOperationRolloutInput
  - `conflictBehavior` string — Optional. Specifies the behavior of the rollout if a conflict is detected in a project during a rollout. This only applies to `insert` and `update` methods. A conflict occurs in the following cases: * `insert` method: If the zonal policy already exists when the insert happens. * `update` method: If the zonal policy was modified by a zonal API call outside of this rollout. Possible values are the following: * `""` (empty string): If a conflict occurs, the local value is not overwritten. This is the default behavior. * `"overwrite"`: If a conflict occurs, the local value is overwritten with the rollout value.
  - `retryUuid` string — Optional. The UUID that identifies a policy rollout retry attempt for update and delete operations. Set this field only when retrying a rollout for an existing extension policy. * `update` method: Lets you retry policy rollout without changes. An error occurs if you set retry_uuid but the policy is modified. * `delete` method: Lets you retry policy deletion rollout if the previous deletion rollout is not finished and the policy is in the DELETING state. If you set this field when the policy is not in the DELETING state, an error occurs.
  - `name` string — Optional. The name of the rollout plan. Ex. projects//locations/global/rolloutPlans/.
  - `predefinedRolloutPlan` 'FAST_ROLLOUT' | 'ROLLOUT_PLAN_UNSPECIFIED' | 'SLOW_ROLLOUT' — Optional. Specifies the predefined rollout plan for the policy. Valid values are `SLOW_ROLLOUT` and `FAST_ROLLOUT`. The recommended value is `SLOW_ROLLOUT` for progressive rollout. For more information, see Rollout plans for global policies.

## Response `200`

Successful response

---

[API](https://skmtc.net/google/apis/compute.md) · [All operations](https://skmtc.net/google/apis/compute/llms.txt) · [OpenAPI document](https://skmtc-service-staging.skmtc.workers.dev/v1/apis/google/compute/revisions/6120ed8969d4/schema)
